You are here

Faculty & Staff

 

David M. Bellar, PhD, CSCS*D, RSCC*D

Director/Professor of School of Kinesiology
Patrick Rutherford/BoRSF Endowed Professorship in Education

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 124B
Office Phone: (337) 482-6615
dbellar@louisiana.edu
 

Randy L. Aldret, Ed.D., ATC, LAT

Program Director - Athletic Training
Assistant Professor

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 136-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-5681
raldret@louisiana.edu
 

Dr. Aldret's research interests are concussion diagnosis and management, and sports performance analysis. Specifically, Dr. Aldret is examining how exosome are measured in the blood stream post-concussion and their utility as a diagnostic tool. Dr. Aldret is currently working with UL Athletic teams to analyize sleep quality and how this effect other measures of sports performance. 

CV

 

Brian Campbell, PhD, ATC

Program Coordinator - Exercise Science
Associate Professor

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 138-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6461
campbell@louisiana.edu

Greggory Davis, PhD, CSCS

Assistant Professor/Assistant Director of School of Kinesiology
Red Lerille's/LEQSF Regents Endowed Professorship in Health and Physical Education

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 127-B
Office Phone: (337) 482-6463
gdavis@louisiana.edu

Dr. Davis' research interests focus on metabolic and endocrine changes following dietary supplementation and various exercise interventions. Specifically, he is interested in the implications of these physiological responses for individuals at risk for the development of insulin resistance and type 2 diabetes. He is also interested in the development of novel scientific approaches to analyze various aspects of exercise and recovery measurements.

CV

Charles Duncan, PhD

Program Coordinator - K-12 Health and PE Teaching Certification 
Professor

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 126-B
Office Phone: (337) 482-6533
caduncan@louisiana.edu
 

Susan Lyman, PhD, CHES

Distance Learning Coordinator
Vesta Bourgeois Endowed Professorship
Associate Professor
ULearn Certified Online Teacher
ULearn Certified Course Creator

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 139-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6465
halo@louisiana.edu

Peter Ochieng, PhD

Program Coordinator - Sports Management
Assistant Professor

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 135-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6282
sportsmangement@louisiana.edu

Johan Adendorff, MEd

Master Instructor - Health Promotion and Wellness
ULearn Certified Online Teacher
ULearn Certified Course Creator

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 132-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6155
jadendorff@louisiana.edu

James Clemons, PhD

Professor - Exercise Science

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 125-B
Office Phone: (337) 482-5624
jclemons@louisiana.edu

Shuichi Sato, PhD

Assistant Professor - Exercise Science

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 134-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-5641
s.sato@louisiana.edu

Dr. Sato' research interests focus on skeletal muscle biology to examine its plasticity due to aging, cancer cachexia, and disuse/immobilization in association with local and systemic inflammation status. I attempt to explain the mechanisms using molecular/cell biology techniques in vitro and in vivo. Also, I am interested in the effects of exercise as therapeutic intervention to treat these conditions.

CV

Toby Dore', PhD

Associate Professor - Athletic Training

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 130-B
Office Phone: (337) 482-6283
tldore@louisiana.edu
Claire Foret, PhD

Program Coordinator - Graduate Studies
Professor

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 129-B
Office Phone: (337) 482-6462
cforet@louisiana.edu

Elizabeth LaPointe, MPH, CHES

Senior Instructor - Health Promotion and Wellness
ULearn Certified Online Teacher
ULearn Certified Course Creator

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 139-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-5368
elizabeth.lapointe@louisiana.edu

Connie Lavergne, MS

Master Instructor - K-12 Health & Physical Education
ULearn certified Online Teacher
ULearn Certified Course Creator

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 130-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6560
connie.lavergne@louisiana.edu

Aimee Mattox, MS, ATC, LAT

Clinical Education Coordinator - Athletic Training
Instructor 

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 137-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6279
amattox@louisiana.edu

 

Lisa M. LeBlanc, MEd, CHES

Program Coordinator - Health Promotion and Wellness
Senior Instructor
ULearn Certified Online Teacher
ULearn Certified Course Creator

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 112-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6280
lisa.leblanc@louisiana.edu

Scott Fuller, PhD

Assistant Professor - Exercise Science

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 109-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-1179
scott.fuller@louisiana.edu

Dr. Fuller’s research interests are focused on interactions between diet, exercise, and energy metabolism. He focuses on basic research in animal models of obesity and diabetes to help unravel the molecular mechanisms by which exercise and diet can modulate fuel metabolism in insulin-sensitive tissues. This research is aimed at determining optimal dietary and exercise interventions in an effort to prevent and reverse insulin resistance and obesity.

CV

Ben Kern, PhD

Assistant Professor - K-12 Health & Physical Education

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 138-A
Office Phone: (337) 482-6121
benkern@louisiana.edu

 

Gina Nevils, M.S.

Laboratory Assistant

Office Location: Bourgeois Hall 114-G
Office Phone: (337) 482-6639
gnevils@louisiana.edu
 

Chris Landry

Kinesiology Administrative Assistant III

Office Location: Bourgeois 123-B
Office Phone: (337) 482-6615
clandry@louisiana.edu